Everywhere Everything Everyone

Author(s): Katy Warner

Teen Fiction

A vivid, captivating contemporary YA novel about the power of resistance, from a stunning Australian debut author. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Z for Zachariah. Even though she lives on the wrong side of town, 16-year-old Santee believes her world is like ours: that running late for curfew will only get you grounded, and that the government tries to keep its good citizens safe and secure. Until one night, everything changes. On her way home from school, Santee takes a detour to the outskirts of town with a boy that she likes - and then finds herself stranded overnight when his car breaks down. When she's finally able to get a lift towards home the next morning, Santee discovers that everything has changed. A 'safety border' - a wall - has gone up around her part of town, imprisoning her family and trapping her on the outside... With its subtle familiarity and a tender, defiant teen romance at its core, Katy Warner's powerful debut novel is about the importance of hope and standing up for what you believe in. From small cracks, big cracks grow.

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781760504618
  • : Hardie Grant Egmont Pty, Limited
  • : Hardie Grant Egmont
  • : July 2019
  • : ---length:- '8.268'width:- '5.315'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : English
  • : 320
  • : Katy Warner
  • : Paperback
  • : 1908