Execution

Author(s): S. J. Parris

Crime Fiction

The No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling series


The new book in S. J. Parris's bestselling, critically acclaimed series following Giordano Bruno, set at the time of Queen Elizabeth I


England, 1586.


A TREASONOUS CONSPIRACY

Giordano Bruno, a heretic turned spy, arrives in England with shocking information for spymaster Sir Francis Walsingham. A band of Catholic Englishmen are plotting to kill Queen Elizabeth and spring Mary Queen of Scots from prison to take the English throne in her place.


A DEADLY TRAP

Bruno is surprised to find that Walsingham is aware of the plot, led by the young, wealthy noble Anthony Babington, and is allowing it to progress. He hopes that Mary will put her support in writing - and condemn herself to a traitor's death.


A QUEEN IN MORTAL DANGER

Bruno is tasked with going undercover to join the conspirators. Can he stop them before he is exposed? Either way a queen will die; Bruno must make sure it is the right one...


Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Hilary Mantel


Praise for S. J. Parris


'A delicious blend of history and thriller' The Times


'An omnipresent sense of danger' Daily Mail


'Colourful characters, fast-moving plots and a world where one false step in religion or politics can mean a grisly death' Sunday Times


'Pacy, intricate, and thrilling' Observer


'Vivid, sprawling ... Well-crafted, exuberant' Financial Times


'Impossible to resist' Daily Telegraph


'Twists and turns like a corkscrew of venomous snakes' Stuart MacBride


'It has everything - intrigue, mystery and excellent history' Kate Mosse


'The period is incredibly vivid and the story utterly gripping' Conn Iggulden


'A brilliantly unusual glimpse at the intrigues surrounding Queen Elizabeth I' Andrew Taylor

$32.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780007481309
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • : Harper Element
  • : April 2018
  • : ---length:- '23.4'width:- '15.3'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : S. J. Parris
  • : Paperback
  • : 416